top of page

Bview: “ZombiU”


Yes, tis I, Ben! Yet again! Coming’ at cha with another “Bview”!

Why so much umph you may or may not be wondering as you’re reading this? Well, today..yes, today, marks the day I finally beat “ZombiU” for the Nintendo Wii U. Mind you it only took me less than a week…even so, libations are in order!…..Not really, I mean it was okay and all, but…yeah….

Anywho! ZombiU! Entertaining! I enjoyed the smacking of the zombehs! I kid you not, even if the bodies didn’t move, I beheaded everyone just n case! Can’t be too sure, sometimes they get back up again.

Would I play this game again?….Maybe? Only because I have yet to see the multiplayer option. Which looks interesting in itself.

Short story. Not a very long game. Good spook factors at times. Some things are still left unexplained. No worries, if you plan on playing it there are no spoilers here folks.

What I didn’t like though, was the fact that it made you watch the opening cutscene constantly. No skip feature. In fact when traveling underground and forced to watch it’s sequence, it “offers” a skip feature by pressing the B button….but only after it’s made you watch the whole thing…so…it’s more like a “Press if you’re annoyed” button.

I liked the usage of the Wii U gamepad. The weapons were nice. All in all, I’d say this game was “Entertainingly Stressful”.

I myself have been curious of this game even before I owned a WiiU. I considered buying it many a time. In hindsight, I’m glad I bought it, and would suggest buying it used….Not too happy that I beat it so soon though XP

I guess now I’ll have to wait until fall returns for the comeback of my favorite show when it comes to zombies….

Turn on, tune in, and geek out!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Geek Movement
bottom of page